Central Carolina SKYWARN®

Central Carolina SKYWARN® is the designee of the Raleigh NWS that serves the following 18 counties: Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Sampson, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wayne, and Wilson. Central Carolina SKYWARN® operates under the specific direction of the National Weather Service.

Southwest Carolina SKYWARN®

Under the auspices and support of both the Clay County and Cherokee County Amateur Radio Emergency Service, Southwest Carolina SKYWARN® is an Amateur Radio Emergency Network comprised of licensed Amateur Radio Operators Clay, Cherokee and surrounding counties.